Latest News

Home / News / 2019 Emmy Awards: How To Watch the 71st Primetime Emmys

2019 Emmy Awards: How To Watch the 71st Primetime Emmys

It’s that time again, TV fans! The 71st Primetime Emmy Awards are just around the corner, and just because of the nomination list, we’re pretty well prepared for the biggest night of television.

Sure, Game of Thrones will likely claim the proverbial Iron Throne and run away with a ton of trophies from the record-breaking flood of nominations – yes, probably even for the categories the fans had the most problems with, Season 8 – but it does There are also many well-deserved shows to watch out for after receiving their first Emmy nominations, such as Fleabag, Pose and Schitt’s Creek.

Image result for The 71st Emmy Awards will be held on Sunday Sept. 22nd at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

In the meantime, TV Academy favorites like Barry, Better Call Saul (even though Rhea Seehorn was robbed), This Is Us and Veep will be well represented in several categories, and some strong newcomers like Russian Doll and Dead have cut me. Overall, this year’s selection of nominees provided some of the most satisfying surprises that set an outstanding year on television.

Emmys 2019: Full coverage of the 71st Primetime Emmy Awards

While we have to wait until the air to find out which of these series, stars and talents are being honored behind the scenes during the 2019 Emmys, there are a few things we can already expect from the TV show. So far we know about the 71st Primetime Emmy Awards.

You can watch on TV and online. This year’s Emmys will be on Sunday, September 22, from 08.07. Live aired on Fox at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. The shipment should take three hours. People with cable subscriptions can also sign up via or the FOX NOW app. The Emmys website also provides a backstage live stream of behind-the-scenes events during the broadcast.

 71st Emmy Awards will be held on Sunday Sept. 22nd at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

The pre-shows are already set. Fox’s Live Emmy Red Carpet Pre-Show starts at 6:30 pm. ET, with arrival on the red carpet from 19 o’clock ET. In the meantime, the countdown of E! For the red carpet at 16.30 clock. ET, followed by live from the Red Carpet at 18:00. ET on E! People and Entertainment Weekly will host Emmys’ digital pre-show starting at 18:00. ET on PeopleTV, and

Emmys 2019: See the list of nominees

There will be no host. After this year’s Oscar awards without hosts host Fox President Charlie Collier announced that the Emmys will have no host this year. It is the fourth time after the events of 1975, 1998 and 2003 that the show will be held without a central moderator.

There will still be an opening number. Even without a moderator fans can expect an opening number that matches the tradition of the show.

Get ready to say goodbye to a few favorites. Announcing the network’s decision to become host-free, Collier mentioned that Fox wanted to “honor” some of the year’s most important outgoing series, including Game of Thrones, Veep, The Big Bang Theory, and Fox’s own empire.

 The 71st Emmy Awards will be held on Sunday Sept. 22nd at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

The moderator list is already stacked. All the stars of Game of Thrones nominated for their work in the final season of the series – Emilia Clarke, Kit Harington, Lena Headey, Peter Dinklage, Sophie Turner, Maisie Williams, Nikolai Coster-Waldau, Gwendoline Christie and Alfie Allen and Carice van Houten – will unite to present at Emmys 2019. Other nominees to be presented include Angela Bassett, Viola Davis, Michael Douglas, Billy Porter, Stephen Colbert, Jimmy Kimmel and Seth Meyers, Taraji P. Henson, Terrence Howard, Peter Krause, Zendaya and Naomi Watts all night present.

The Creative Arts Emmys will take place much earlier. Prior to the main exhibition, the Creative Arts Emmys will take place on two consecutive evenings, on Saturday, September 14, and on Sunday, September 15.

On the first evening Roy Choi and Jon Favreau, Jeff Goldblum, Diane Guerrero, Marie Kondo, Lisa Kudrow, Sig Hansen, Derek Hough, Wanda Sykes, Will Arnett, Marsha Stephanie Blake, W. Kamau Bell, Kate Chastain are on the moderator list. Terry Crews, Seth Green, Mandy Hansen, Anne Inaba, Nick Kroll, Lee Rosbach, Nicole Scherzinger, Julio Torres, Robin Thede and Necar Zadegan.

The 71st Emmy Awards

The second night moderators include a reunion of the In Living Color cast (including Keenen Ivory Wayan, Shawn Wayan, David Alan Grier, and Tommy Davidson), Charlie Barnett, Rachel Bloom, Ron Cephas Jones, Rob Corddry, Laverne Cox, Alfie Allen Lisa Edelstein, Anna Konkle, Maya Erskine, Chris O’Dowd, Ryan O’Connell, Wendell Pierce, Marcus Scribner, Michaela Watkins, Maude Apatow, Ryan Michelle Bade, Rocky Carroll, Ryan Eggold, Jared Harris, Neil Patrick Harris, Natasha Lyonne, Peter MacNicol, Shame

Tags: , , , ,